Reviews

9.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.4
Value
8.1

Reviews

    th

    Review Score

    10
    June 1, 2018
    The toilet room is a little bit smelly but all clean so i guess its about the technical things.
    Calm and detail. Clean and hospitable staffs. I really love this ryokan.
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    james
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    angkana
    th

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 17, 2018
    The room is quite old. The private onsen is too small comparing to the price I paid
    I really love Kaiseki. It is the best kaiseki I have ever eaten. Good quality with fresh ingredients and nice food decoration. The room is very spacious and Very cozy but it is too expensive comparing to the condition of the room (quite old)
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ae

    Review Score

    10
    May 4, 2018

    An escape to full relaxation

    Only check out timing which is 11am
    The place is amazing, we lived the traditional Japanese style during our stay. The breakfast was beyond our expectations and they were kind to modify the food to be Halal which is very rare in Japan. We were 3 persons in one suite with Japanese decoration. The room has its private onsen where we were able to sit in the hot onsen with full privacy the room were big enough for the three of us and it has two divisions dining and living area and at night the staff makes the bed so we can sleep comfortably in the living room. The staff were amazing, I was surprised that they can speak English and we were able to make conversations and they were very friendly and helpful and were able to help us with the plan for sightseeing. The location is perfect there are several restaurants and Cafes around and its few minutes walking to kawaguchiko station and the mountain rope station where you can have a breathtaking view of mountain Fuji. From the first day of pickup in a luxurious car to the last day of our stay when one of the staff stand to say goodbye and make sure we get in to leave the place.
    Kim Truong
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 17, 2018

    Good not great.

    Although the facilities were absolutely stunning, it was very expensive for what we got. Service was subpar compared to other ryokans available in the area and the attendant came to our room to ask for payment before we checked out at reception, which left a sour impression. If you love the private onsen, I recommend staying here for 1 night for the experience but there are definitely other ryokans similar in facilities, more affordable and with impeccable service.
    Private onsen and gorgeous room. Great location, near Kawaguchiko Station and 5 min walk to the lake.
    Helen
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 14, 2018

    Serene location with wonderful nearness to Mt Fuji.

    Unable to block out the morning sun at 4.30am! So early visit to the bridge at 5.30am gave complete view of the top of Mt Fuji for the day.
    Extremely comfortable facilities including private jacuzzi/bath. Traditional breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious. Walking around the lake allowed us fantastic views of Mt Fuji and Lake Kawaguchico. Doll Museum was worth the visit, with excellent souvenir shop. Very peaceful and serene surroundings.
    Amro_94
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 8, 2018

    Would definitely recommend

    None
    Amazing experience. The location was great and everything was within walking distance. The staff were fantastic and very attentive and accommodating. Definitely worth the price.
    Tom
    nz

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 6, 2018
    Nothing really
    Very traditional architecture. Quite and comfortable. Awesome breakfast and enjoyed in room Onsen.
    Ontip
    th

    Review Score

    6.2
    June 2, 2018
    The check out time was 11.00 , but the staff asked for credit card payment about 10.30-10.45 while we were in the rest room, and dressing up . It is quite rushing (no advance appointment) , not familiar with this manner of the hotel staff.
    I enjoy the onsen bath with the room ryokan style. The location is excellent , near the Kawaguchiko Lake and Toy Museum , etc.
    Josh
    vn

    Review Score

    10
    June 1, 2018

    Absolutely worth the money

    Do not normally spend so much for one nights accommodation but the price is justified, considering the experience. Booking a room with its own private onsen is a must.
    FOONG FOONG
    sg

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 15, 2018

    Breakfast is justifiable.

    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Timothy
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 14, 2018
    Was all good
    Beautiful onsens. Great facilities. Very comfortable bed. felt so relaxed there. Great breakfast
    Guests from Australia
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 11, 2018

    We had a fantastic stay!

    The entrance was dark, cold and dated, it didn't give a good first impression of the ryokan at all. It was only once you were in your room that the magic happened.
    The room was nice, spacious and comfortable. They must have hired the best chef in town as food was amazing, dinner was beyond expectation and the Japanese breakfast was the best we've ever had in any upscale ryokans we have been to. Our lady host (Koto san??) was wonderful, she was warm and welcoming. She ran the place from A to Z.
    Vanessa
    cn

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 9, 2018

    Wonderful

    It was perfect, it is new, clean and modern with a very traditional Japanese style. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very helpful and good speak good English. We loved it!
    Michel
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tim
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 5, 2018
    Everything was great except for not having enough time to recover from over-indulgence before getting more food next morning!...and people should not expect any concessions to western cuisine!
    This was a one-off stay for us to try out the traditional Japanese style Ryokan. As such it was pretty much perfect. It is expensive, but attention to detail was amazing. Had our own hot spring bath, private Japanese garden, suite with very comfortable futons. Beautiful multi-course dinner albeit with really more food than you could eat. Breakfast next day might be too much for those with small stomachs or those who cannot manage another round of varied fish dishes!
Loading reviews...